Posted by: energytalkradio | August 7, 2009

Your Opinion Is None Of My Business

Heart & Xmas TreeSo often I don’t accomplish something because I’m afraid of what someone will think.  I miss out on the beauty of life and the joy of creating useful and beautiful things and experiences for others and myself because I’m not minding my own business.  Really I should pay attention to my own thoughts and keeping them positive.  When I focus on that I see where I can be more empowered and empowering to others.  Today I will keep my nose out of other people’s opinions.  So, with a warm smile and love in my heart, I’ll leave you with this quote from a very wise person, “Your opinion of me is none of my business.”

Responses

  1. I can totally relate to letting the opinions of others hold you back. The older I get the less I worry about what anyone else thinks. It’s very freeing, and so far it’s my favorite part of aging.


Leave a Reply

Categories

