Posted by: energytalkradio | July 17, 2009

Star Light, Star Bright…

shooting-star

Do the stars and other celestial bodies in space really affect us or is Astrology just a game? I remember standing on the street one night waiting for someone to pick me up after another dramatic break-up with all my things sitting on the pavement by my legs feeling torn up and broken down. I looked up into the night sky and said, “Star light, star bright, first star I see tonight, I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I make tonight…I wish to feel happy.”

All of a sudden I was filled with a tremendous sense of joy and a smile spread across my face. Well, you could’ve knocked me over with a feather! I couldn’t believe that it was just that simple. So, I started wishing for happiness and each time I did, the stars seemed to grant my wish.

Was it just “wishful” thinking or a celestial phenomenon?

People can argue this way and that about cosmic topics like this, but whenever I doubt the power of the cosmos, I think of how the moon effects the tides and women’s bodies…how the sun effects our seasons and I let that smile spread across my face once more.
spaceball

Leave a Reply

Categories

